Knitting!

I am, in theory, working part time at the moment. Which means time! perhaps even time for… knitting! I have a pattern and wool for self-striping socks which I bought in Montreal and haven’t touched since their purchase in June. Tonight may be the night.

Meanwhile, and just in case it isn’t, here’s something to inspire everyone… although whether or not with horror you must watch to decide. And also just because I’ve never put video on the blog before and I rather like the idea.

Every time I knit something one or more of my hairs becomes incorporated into the fabric without my intending it. However they have usually become detached from my scalp before rather than after this happens.

Lovely video link from Marja-Leena.

4 Comments on “Knitting!”

  1. marja-leena says:

    Oh, glad you enjoyed this, rr! I just watched it again here, for the fifth time I think. (How do you add a video link to your blog!?)

    I’m not a knitter, but this made me recall a childhood moment when my mother was trying to teach me. I just could not make the return so I made a very long string, heh!

  2. Natalie says:

    Fanbloodytastic, brilliant, terrific. Thanks Frizzy and M-l, what gems can be found on the net if you know where to look.

  3. adrienne says:

    Oh, thank you- sometimes it is like that what ever the art you are making-

  4. Dave Bonta says:

    Damn! The video appears to have gone missing.


Leave a Reply

